A Sign?

A friend posted a lovely photo of a blue jay feather lying on the sidewalk, asking if it was a sign.  It looked so peaceful, I asked her if I could paint it and send the painting along if she wanted it.  She happily agreed, and after two attempts this morning it dawned on me that I had never painted a feather before.  Lots of birds, but not a single feather.

Struggled a bit to get the amount of soft and hard edges I wanted.  It took a few tries, but I finally got one I like (the top one). Got me to thinking about all the things I still haven’t painted.  Guess it’s a sign, I need to keep looking and painting.

“Did You Art Today?”

One thought on “A Sign?

Leave a Reply

