Workshop Wonders

Today I took a workshop with the delightful Deborah Ross at the equally delightful Selby Gardens.  Deborah is the artist responsible for the lovely signs that are sprinkled through the gardens. 

No drawing, minimal brush strokes, it was amazing to watch her push and pull her squirrel brush, molding both the big shapes and details in her paintings.  I think I need one.  

Generous, happy and charming, she demonstrated, and came around with individual suggestions and encouragement.  Here are my results.

I think I could get addicted to this.

“Did You Art Today?”

2 thoughts on “Workshop Wonders

Leave a Reply

