Hat Trick

Today’s class was about painting wet and dry.  The demos were mostly florals, and while I didn’t quite conquer the negative space concept demonstrated as well as I’d hoped, I was in my glory, feeling my mentor, Dan Hines smiling over my shoulder.

Wet me some paper, let me sling some paint. Happy, happy, joy, joy.

Birds of Paradise, approximately 12′ x 10″

Loose Purple Floral approximately 9″ x 7″

The Zen of Selby Gardens, approximately 9″ x 7″.

”Did You Art Today?”

2 thoughts on “Hat Trick

Leave a Reply

