Another Commission

For us is finished.  Inspired by the light, bright and colorful sights I see every day in Florida, this painting will hang in our living room, next to the big sliders that look out on the pool and lake.

Really enjoying the use of Daniel Smith’s watercolor ground to bring texture to my watercolors.  After a quick and simple drawing, I apply the ground to the paper (Arches 140 lb. CP) in areas I want raised.  Let it dry overnight and start painting. Using my new QoR paints also.  Jury’s still out on these paints versus my go-to Daniel Smith favorites.

Can’t wait to start my next commission!

“Did You Art Today?”

3 thoughts on “Another Commission

Leave a Reply

