World Watercolor Month 7/19/16


#worldwatercolormonth

Back to my roots. 

 Today was one of those days every artist loves. While I paint to keep the crazies away, it’s always a fun day when you open your email to see  “You have sold a painting.”  A validation that y0ur work is appreciated by other than friends and family (and you can never be sure about their objectivity.)  This was doubly sweet email, as the purchase is from an overseas  collector who owns several other of my paintings. Her purchases have always been equine related.

Living in the city of Philadelphia as a child does not present a lot of opportunities to see horses, so I have never been able to figure out why the fascination.   I drew from plastic horses in my collection and from memories of watching Westerns on TV. But it permeated my life, and as an adult I learned to ride and met my husband through horseback riding. While I haven’t ridden in a while, one never knows what will happen in this new life in Florida.

So today I’d like to encourage you to remember to follow your heart, even if it doesn’t make any sense.

“Did You Art Today?”

2 thoughts on “World Watercolor Month 7/19/16

Leave a Reply

