Lucky

We are sitting watching the rain from our first tropical storm as Florida residents.  Named Colin, ironically the same as Jim’s grandson.  We are prepared, have no where to be, and fresh back from a visit to see dear friends who have family on the East Coast of Florida.  I must admit, it is odd to see such grey across our little lake.

My latest commission has been delivered.  Lucky, a sweet beagle girl, came off the brush pretty easily, christening my new dining room studio with it’s first “official” work.

Reminding me of how art seems to finds a way in my life….and how lucky I am.
“Did You Art Today?”

One thought on “Lucky

Leave a Reply

