A Hot Mess

Northern Cardinal 5" x 7" Acrylic on Paper -Private Collection.
Northern Cardinal 5″ x 7″ Acrylic on Paper -Private Collection.

 

Lately I’ve been using that phrase a lot  Borrowed from a friend, it seems appropriate for the place I’ve been while preparing for my first solo show.  Paintings all over the house, measuring, labeling, framing, painting, and just general chaos have pretty much taken over.  It’s exciting, it’s fun, it’s all good, but it is definitely not my normal, peaceful, go with the flow energy.

Guess I shouldn’t have been surprised when I woke with a fever, runny nose and sneezing all over the place on the weekend. Ah, a reminder of the power of words. A spring cold is definitely a hot mess.

Leave a Reply

