The Hummingbirds have Returned!

Three Hummingbirds - Acrylic, ink, watercolor pencil on paper, 11" x 15" $200
Three Hummingbirds – Acrylic, ink, watercolor pencil on paper, 11″ x 15″ $200

Spring hasn’t quite set it’s sights on us here in New Jersey,  even if the calendar says it has arrived.  It remains cold and dreary.  The few daffodils who have bravely poked their heads out, seem lost in the grey of a lingering winter.  Chipmunks have emerged, (though I thought I saw one with a scarf around his neck) so I’m hopeful. But we’ve yet to experience that glorious first warm day where the garden beckons.

OK.  Enough of that.  I am an artist.  My gift is to MAKE.  I just made it a real Spring day.

And in my world, the hummers have returned.  Welcome back!

What will you make today?

Two Hummingbirds - Acrylic, ink, watercolor pencil on paper 8 1/2" x 11 1/2"  $150
Two Hummingbirds – Acrylic, ink, watercolor pencil on paper 8 1/2″ x 11 1/2″ $150
3 thoughts on “The Hummingbirds have Returned!

    1. Thank you – I’m taking an online workshop and these are two of the paintings done after watching the videos. Robert Joyner is the instructor and Strathmore Artist Papers is the group hosting it. These are my two favorite so far. And, I really love the hummingbirds.

Leave a Reply

