2012 Personal Art Show – Please Vote

The new year is a time of reflection and resolutions.  I’d like your help in reflecting.

Here is a recap of paintings done in 2012.  It includes my commissions.  At the suggestion of one of my favorite art blogs http://www.artbizblog.com/ I’m going to have a personal art show.   That’s where I’d like your help.

If you could scroll through my gallery below and pick your favorite painting, you’ll be entered into a random drawing for a gift from me.

If I were more tech savy, I’d have figured out a way to do a poll,  but, since I’m not, if you could  just add a comment on which is your favorite, I’ll tally them manually.  The painting with the most votes will be announced sometime mid-February, so you have plenty of time to decide.  I’ll post the  winner of the random prize gift afterwards..

I know which one is my favorite, but  don’t worry, I won’t be offended if it’s not yours.    Stay tuned.

26 thoughts on “2012 Personal Art Show – Please Vote

    1. Thanks so much for your vote…..I have to admit, it’s hard for me to pick between the bird paintings. They’re all kind of special to me. But I really appreciate your vote. Good luck in the drawing!

  1. Diane, all of these paintings are beautiful! My favorite is the red breasted nut hatch. I love the detail on the bird and the colors in the background.

    1. Thank you so much for your vote! The background colors are a bit different for me and I had several people interested in that painting, and it sold off the wall in a local art exhibit. You’re registered for the prize drawing. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment.

  2. Diane, you make it extremely difficult for a person to pick i piece that is a favorite. EVERY piece you create is a pleasure to view. Thank you many, many time over for sharing your work with us!!!

  3. They are all so beautiful, but my eye was drawn immediately to “Good Day, Sunshine” and “The beachcomber”. I love them both! However, my initial feeling was for “Good Day, Sunshine” so I’ll stick with that one for my vote. 🙂

    1. Thanks for voting, Aunt Irene, I’ll mark your choice and put your name in the drawing for a prize! Hope you and Uncle Walt are well.

  4. Hard to choose. It’s down to two for me — Nellie and Great Egre — for two very different reasons. I love the colors of Great Egret and am particularly drawn to the contrast with the deep purple in this painting. Nellie – well you’ve captured a face – an expression – a personality. You look at the pooch in this painting and you just want to reach in there and bury your face in her fur in a big hug and start playing.

Leave a Reply

