Look Closely

One of my students gave us a class on pointillism this past Monday. Dots of color, next to dots of color.  Putting yellow next to red should read orange when looked at from a distance.  Not sure I’m seeing that.

You can only imagine I  didn’t care for this type of “painting”.  While the class was fun and interesting,  I  had trouble not mixing my colors and, trying to lay them side by side just wasn’t working for me.

The room was silent while we seriously dotted away.  At one point our instructor commented, ” I “hear” the sound of concentration.”  She, thankfully couldn’t hear the curse words in my head!

So I present to you “Dottie” – an exercise in pointillism.  Look close and look fast.  I can’t imagine you’ll see another one from me!

2 thoughts on “Look Closely

Leave a Reply

