Change it up

Chincoteague Mare and Foal

or at least a little change!

It’s been a long time since I’ve listed anything on Ebay.  Listed this ACEO or Artist Trading Card this weekend.  Not my usual watercolor, but gouache.  And I don’t normaly paint this small.  The standard size for an ACEO (Art Cards, Editions and Originals) is  2 1/2″ x 3 1/2″.  Quite the struggle for me to use  small brushes.  Nice change of medium to challenge that right side of my brain.  You’ll notice, though, I wasn’t too daring –  turned to a tried and true subject!

What do you do to change it up in your creativity?

Leave a Reply

