Previous Post

It’s amazing what can happen when creative minds collaborate!

Creating Charlotte's Webs

Several weeks ago I was offered an exciting opportunity. My friend Dee is a wonderful water color artist.  She had the thought that perhaps some of her “cast off” work might be usable in making tags for my jewelry.  We’d be up-cycling pieces of her work that would otherwise be destined for a dust bin.  I LOVED the idea and was sure I could find some way to make the idea work.

Tonight I took a detour from wire wrapping pretty pendants while watching Dancing With the Stars and took my Cricut Expression cutting machine out of the box.  I searched through my pattern cartridges and found two ideas to start.  I cut and assembled a small gift bag which was embellished with a strip of one of Dee’s water colors.  Then I cut out a butterfly shadow tag and pasted it over another piece of Dee’s work.

How exciting!…

View original post 90 more words

Leave a Reply

